Posted by: Briony | August 31, 2014

Research Interview

This is a brief interview in which I explain the context and focus of my PhD research. In the video, I’m being interviewed by Chris Garrington.

The footage was taken during an ESRC training course: “Making an impact: practical media training for ESRC PhD students” -I hasten to add that this was used as a basis from which to work out how to improve my TV communication style, retakes were not an option and we didn’t know what we were going to be asked!  Apologies for the sound quality, I now have a healthy respect for video editors.  My attempts, as you’ll see are very roughshod, not helped by the very basic tools available in Windows Movie Maker.

The results of the Technology Strategy Board design competition I mention in the video are available here, with a handy search function on the left that enables you to filter the projects by building type and/or location.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

